Director's Message

Tariq Saeed Allay Director, Sharjah Government Media Bureau

Sharjah Government Media Bureau was established following the directives of His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Mohamed Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah, to complement the Emirate’s cultural and intellectual message with its various initiatives and programmes. It has since followed in Sharjah’s footsteps to keep pace with its concept of development towards the establishment of an integrated media system that reflects the identity of the Emirate and conveys its message of civilisation to the entire world.

As a media hub that has taken it upon itself to carry Sharjah’s media message to the world, Sharjah Government Media Bureau ensures that this narrative is based on transparency, integrity and accuracy. It considers members of the media a priority, valuing their efforts in disseminating the Emirate’s message and relentlessly looking for ways to facilitate their work and strengthen cooperation with them.

Our main objective is to bolster the Emirate’s position in the local, regional and international media arena, as well as achieving integration between the various institutions of Sharjah on the one hand and between local, Arab and international media on the other hand. We also aim to harness the capabilities of Sharjah Government Media Bureau to support major events held in the Emirate and highlight its achievements across all sectors.

Sharjah Government Media Bureau works to enrich the media work environment in the Emirate and attract talent and expertise to improve the quality of media performance and deliver a strong message that aligns with Sharjah’s efforts to achieve sustainable development.

رسالة المدير

طارق سعيد علاي المدير - المكتب الإعلامي لحكومة الشارقة

إنطلاقاً من توجيهات صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، تم تأسيس المكتب الإعلامي لحكومة الشارقة ليكمل ببرامجه وأهدافه رسالة إمارة الشارقة الثقافية والفكريةً، ويستند برؤيته على خطى إمارة الشارقة ونهجها ومواكبة فكر التطوير وصولاً إلى بناء منظومة إعلامية متكاملة تعبّر عن هوية الشارقة وتحمل رسالتها الحضارية إلى العالم.

وبينما اخذ المكتب الإعلامي على عاتقه حمل رسالة الشارقة الإعلامية إلى العالم فإننا نحرص بأن تعتمد تلك الرسالة على الشفافية والنزاهة والمعلومة الدقيقة، كما يقع ضمن أولوياتنا اولئك الإعلاميين الذين نقدر لهم جهودهم الكبيرة في ترجمة أهدافنا ومساندة برامجنا، ونعمل باستمرار على ايجاد السبل الكفيلة بتسهيل مهامهم وتعزيز التعاون فيما بيننا.

إن هدفنا الرئيس هو تكريس مكانة الإمارة إعلامياً على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والدولي، و تحقيق التكامل بين مختلف مؤسسات إمارة الشارقة ووسائل الإعلام المحلية والعربية والعالمية ، وترسيخ جهود وإمكانيات المكتب لدعم كبرى الفعاليات التي تنظمها الإمارة، وابراز انجازاتها بمختلف القطاعات.

ويعمل المكتب الإعلامي لحكومة الشارقة على إثراء بيئة العمل الإعلامي في الإمارة واستقطاب الكفاءات والخبرات، للارتقاء بجودة الأداء الإعلامي وصياغة رسالة إعلامية عميقة تواكب خطى الإمارة وجهودها التطويرية.